Collecting Moments

I honestly can’t remember everything we did today, because there was so much being done. Many “goodbye”s were said and many stops were made (mostly for our new traveler, Trevor). Our van was packed full of luggage + the large crate which Trevor will fly over in. Attempting to zip-up our too-full bags reminded me of something I posted on Pinterest on my Travel Types board,

collect moments

The reality of moving has only begun to sink in, and I probably won’t fully comprehend it until we have lived in Germany for a while. Today, after the excitement of leaving was finally over and we were on the road, I thought back on the many memories which took place in B-town. I have formed countless memories and relationships while in Branson, and there is no way that I could forget the people who have impacted my life while I have grown and matured. When we were packing our container to ship to Germany, we had a limited amount of space, and my family and I were forced to pack the bare minimum. Again, before leaving this morning, my family and I packed our duffles that we will bring with us on the plane, and we packed everything that was left in our house. Unfortunately, I should have put a bit more in the container that we shipped, because I couldn’t zip-up my duffle when I was done packing. While relaxing in the car (I had thrown out a few old T-shirts and stuffed everything else in my bags), I remembered that God puts you in situations that will mold you into who He wants you to be. God doesn’t give you heavy baggage. Only Satan can trick you into thinking that you have to carry a burden that Christ has already forgiven, so there is no need to collect things. Collect the moments which God has put you through, not the things. Otherwise you will be weighed down by your baggage that you haven’t given to God.

We have made it safely to Lincoln, Illinois, where we are spending the night, and we will fly tomorrow out of Chicago.

Please pray for endurance, smooth travels, and an easy change to the different time-zone for all of us Huffnagles!

Clara Huff ♥

One thought on “Collecting Moments

Leave a reply | PRONEWANDERER